It’s been a while…

I haven’t written a blog post for a good long while.  What, you might ask, have I been doing for the past year and a bit? Well, I moved to the country and renovated a house. Actually, hubby and the builders did most of the renovating but the thought was there…

And,  when I wasn’t painting or cleaning or spending an endless about of hours in my new over-sized garden, I wrote my third book. Debby at Soul Mate Publishing has accepted it already; release date is set for some time around June. Book three is a Highlander romance set in 1244, but I ‘ll talk about that later.

From now on, nearly all of my blog posts are going to be about my new life in the country.

Last night we saw a huge kangaroo bounding across our front paddock. It only took the giant roo about a dozen bounds to cross our 4 acres so you can image its size! My little dog Scout was outraged and barked many loud angry threats at it from behind the safety of our lounge windows. After the recent news about the girl who got attacked by a kangaroo while out running, we decided to stay inside for a while:)

Tomorrow, I’ll  tell you about my figs.

6937373420_7241be29d8_b

Kangaroo(3) by Janus Serendipity

 

4 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. Welcome back Elizabeth, I always enjoyed reading your blogs so I look forward to hearing more about your life in the country.

    Yes, I read about that rogue roo – scary – so I can understand why you stayed indoors until he had moved on.

    Congrats on your new novel…I’m sure it will be a great read, I can’t wait.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

