It’s About Never Giving Up

 

Writers are not born; they’re self made. I read this somewhere and I know it to be true. Some times I feel like I’m deluding myself, thinking I can  write books that people will want to buy. And whenever I feel like that, I remember this quote:

4899733462_1f1f545bfe_b

Image via Flick creative commons, courtesy of SEO

We become successful writers through our own determination to make it happen. The only gifts we’re born with are drive and enough will power to never give up. A good work ethic helps too. Thomas Edison said, What it boils down to is one percent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration.

original image via Flickr Creative Commons, courtesy of Anna

original image via Flickr Creative Commons

Some people dream about success while others wake up and work hard at it. Everyone needs breaks but the important thing to remember is to never give up.

19083306_b8fb01faaa_o

Impossible Love image via flickr creative commons, courtesy of Alessio Michelini

Because when you keep going, unlikely, insurmountable things happen.

2 thoughts on “It’s About Never Giving Up

Leave a Reply

