Welcome to my blog.

My first novella called The Outcasts is coming out around the middle of this year – yeah! Thank you Soul Mate Publishing. I haven’t seen my cover art yet; can’t wait. I’ve asked to have a hunky bare-chested man put on the cover. As far as I’m concerned my dark-skinned, uber-strong, fearful Gothic hero is the star. Needless to say, Wuthering Heights is one of my all time favourite reads.

I thought I’d make a list of other books I loved too. They’re certainly not all romances (I like suspense as well.) I’ll start with the oldies first:

Here’s my top ten. (At the moment anyway)

  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  • Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier
  • Bleak House by Charles Dickens
  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • Atonement by Ian McEuan
  • Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey
  • Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  • The Shadow Year by Hannah Richell
  • Secrets of the Tides by Hannah Richell
  • Hopeless by Colleen Hoover  (random choice, I know!)

I love to read other people’s top picks, especially if they are a mix of romance and suspense. Love to hear yours.

Leave a Reply

